top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Oseguera

Progress Post on Oil Landscape


So here is the landscape I started doing after I did a red and orange oil base layer on my original canvas. Obviously that didn't work out as it still hasn't dried so this is the piece I started in the meantime. This might be my favorite landscape that I've ever done because of the texture, patterning and color. I want to add some pink clouds to the sky though and want to add more planes/dimensions to the mountains and make them more purple. I really like the pink underpainting as well and am planning on leaving some of that to shine through. I definitely wasn't really thinking of the lighting of this piece and it definitely shows but I think I can refine that aspect somewhat in the sky and mountains.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page