top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCecilia Oseguera

Progress Post on Home Project 2


So for the home project I want to work on at least 2 canvasses because they are kind of smaller. I started with this basecoat of red/yellow and tried to do it more like a abstract painting with a light first layers so I sprayed some water on them too to thin the paint out. I think I might just go in with another color and start sketching something out or do another light base coat and kind of get a more abstract painting going and then later work off of a reference or image. However, I definitely want to change some of my process so I end up with different results and can experiment and see what turns out the best. My goals are a lot of color, texture and detail. I think that working on a smaller scale will make it easier for me as well, and that way the paintings don't take as long to dry and I can do them faster.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page